GlossyBox: October 2011 Box

October 17, 2011 at 12:47 pm Leave a comment

My October 2011 GlossyBox arrived bright and early this morning, but due to having a driving lesson, I was delayed by a couple of hours in opening it (if you are a subscriber, no doubt you will understand how painful it is to have to wait and see what surprises this wonderful box contains!)

This month’s box celebrates two things – firstly, cult brands and products, and secondly the release of the 6th GlossyBox! And in celebration this month’s box includes 6 products instead of the usual 5, as well as a thank you gift.

So without further delay, the contents of my October 2011 GlossyBox:

  • Dermalogica Beauty Bag – To say thank you for all the support, the GlossyBox team have included this as a gift. Its waterproof and compact, and Im sure I will be using it on my travels when you only need compact products on hand.
  • Dermalogica Age Smart Renewal Lip Complex – The bonus 6th product in this months box. A lip treatment to be applied twice a day to restore your lips. My lips are rather dry at the moment due to the change in weather, and after application, my lips do feel more soft and smooth, without any sticky left over residue, as it is more of a cream than a balm or gloss.
  • Leighton Denny Expert Nails in Babydoll – This months first full sized product. I’ve never heard of Leighton Denny, but as the shade is a neutral pink, I will be trying it out.
  • Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof eyeliner in Moray – This months other full sized product. I tend to stick to using only black eyeliner pencil, and this shade comes across as a grey/olive, with bits of glitter! So in a way this may be stepping out of my comfort zone, but as I’ve always been curious of coloured eyeliner and the application with the smudge stick seems easier, I will certainly be using it!
  • Dermalogica Age Smart Multivitamin Power Recover Masque – I was really hoping that this months box would contain a face mask, and so Im over the moon, that I will be able to trial a product from this cult brand. The masque aims to help skin recover and regenerate, with vitamin’s A,C E & F.
  • Dermalogica Age Smart Multivitamin Thermafoliant – This is described as a powerful skin polisher, with unique thermal technology. Im hoping it will polish my skin and leave it clear and shine free.
  • Robert Piguet Eau de Parfums – My box contains a bag of three sample perfumes from this Parisian designer – Fracas de Robert Piguet, Visa de Robert Piguet and Calypso de Robert Piguet.

Overall, I think its great that this months box contains products from two big brands (Dermalogica and Stila), as they are known for their quality, and personally although I’d heard how amazing they are, I’ve just been too lazy to step out of my comfort zone! Hopefully, if these products work wonders for my skin, then I may purchase them in the future…afterall isn’t that what GlossyBox is all about? I think its also a lovely surprise to have an extra gift and product in this months box, especially since no one expected it! The only thing I am disappointed in is the nail paint and the sample perfumes, I would have perferred some sort of hand cream/treatment instead of the nail paint, and one bigger sample of one perfume. Having said that, I still plan to trial and use them all, so well done to the GlossyBox team for a another lovely box!

MM

Entry filed under: Beauty. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour 475 Dragon

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


E-mail

mademoisellemundane@hotmail.co.uk

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Archives

Disclaimer

All words, images and illustrations presented on this blog are original content, created and owned by Mademoiselle Mundane, except where otherwise stated. Please do not copy or reproduce, words, images, illustrations or any content presented on this blog without crediting and linking back to this blog.