Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour 475 Dragon

October 14, 2011 at 2:55 pm Leave a comment

Like most girls, I enjoy painting my nails and adding either a little finish or a little oomph to my style every so often. I’ve never really had the courage to attempt nail art, because I don’t think it’s really ‘me’, so I tend to stick with classic shades, and when it comes to a classic, every girl needs a red!

No matter what I always have red on my toes, and early on this year I felt a bit bored with the usual high-street brands (and let down in quality) and decided to venture out into the Chanel teritory. I’ve been a fan of Chanel cosmetics for a while now, but I had never really looked at the nail paints. Shocking I know, especially considering every time a new shade is released it instantly sells out and has its own waiting list! So off I went in search of my perfect red – something not too bright, but still shocking. Wearable on both my fingers & toes…..

….and this is what I found:

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour in 475 Dragon. For years I had heard how amazing Chanel nail paints were, not just because of the colours and waiting lists mentioned above, but because of the actual application and consistency of the paint. I have to say this is probably the most easiest nail paint I have ever applied! I’ve never found it easy doing my own nails, but I do believe that to some extent it does come down to the quality and consistency of the paint itself. Don’t get me wrong, there are some more value priced brands out there, that will do the job just as well, but Chanel nail paints are definitely worth every penny, especially when it comes to a classic shade that you knew you will apply time and time again.

MM

Entry filed under: Beauty, Personal Style. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Birthday Wish List GlossyBox: October 2011 Box

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


E-mail

mademoisellemundane@hotmail.co.uk

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Recent Posts

Archives

Disclaimer

All words, images and illustrations presented on this blog are original content, created and owned by Mademoiselle Mundane, except where otherwise stated. Please do not copy or reproduce, words, images, illustrations or any content presented on this blog without crediting and linking back to this blog.

