In need of a new winter coat!

September 22, 2011 at 1:52 pm 2 comments

Considering the weather is taking a turn, and as the afternoon’s are beginning to feel more like evening’s, I am starting to think about my autumn wardrobe. Now I am yet to rearrange my wardrobe, but what I do know is that I am in need of a new winter coat! Off the top of my head I think I have around three heavy winter only coats, these are – a long black tailored coat from Zara, a black cape style short coat from Luella, and a fitted yet bat-winged/cape arms style wool coat from Ted Baker.

I have had the Zara coat for about four years now, but it really needs to be replaced! Im in search of something quite fitted and tailored, obviously in black, that can be worn for work to the office as well as generally when the weather decides to be angry.

So far these are the contenders…..

Philosophy di Alberta Ferretti Wool Blend Coat (via The Outnet) – I love how the only detail on this coat is the placement of the buttons, as well as how it nips in at the waist and has pleats to create that swishy effect.

All Saints Tepo Coat (via All Saints) – The interesting wrap around collar, and the asymmetric style…not something you see everywhere.

McQ Women (via Yoox) – Epaulet sleeves, the hook and bar detailing around the collar and neckline, and of course its a McQueen.

Marc by Marc Jacobs (via Yoox) – A coat with a slight touch of traditional old charm with the double-breasted closure and faux fur around the collar, a classic.

Which one to go for is the question…..

MM

Entry filed under: Fashion. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Single in the City by Michele Gorman Craving the two cheeky C’s

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. leia  |  September 23, 2011 at 7:43 am

    I like the Marc Jacobs one! Although I rarely go for black winter coats… I don’t like to look like everyone else! 😛

    Reply
  • 2. Mademoiselle Mundane  |  September 23, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Leia – I’d love to buy a coat in red or orange, but I don’t think it would fit very well in a law firm or at court! Hence the reason to stick with black, since its so safe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


E-mail

mademoisellemundane@hotmail.co.uk

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Recent Posts

Archives

Disclaimer

All words, images and illustrations presented on this blog are original content, created and owned by Mademoiselle Mundane, except where otherwise stated. Please do not copy or reproduce, words, images, illustrations or any content presented on this blog without crediting and linking back to this blog.

